In Which Michelle Talks About Her Children (Say Whaa??)

It’s probably bizarre for some people my age – college, late teens – to think about their kids. To imagine what they’ll look like or act like or be good at or desire…

I think about my future children almost every day.

I pray for them…that they’ll love the Lord more than anything, pursue Him with all of their hearts, and serve him in any way they can.

That they won’t feel too much pain…I know they will experience hardships, but I hope that it is minimal and that they heal from anything that happens to them.

I hope that they have a passion, and that they pursue it whole heartedly. As cheesy and dramatic as it sounds, I have never had a talent in which I was confident. I’ve never felt ‘good’ at anything specifically. I hope with all my heart that they have that confidence that I never did.

That they will live with abandon and joy, without fear of those around them…fear of rejection or labels or even hatred.

I firmly believe that I was put on this earth to be a mother. I don’t know when it will happen, but God has given me a peace about this that is unmistakable. So I pray that I will be good. I pray that I will be patient and loving and firm…that I will have the wisdom to know what to say and that they won’t hesitate to come to me when they need me. That they will know just how much I love them…how much I’ve always loved them.

Yes crazy, I know. But crazy is me in a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

