Fashion Friday: Rock the Romper

Hey friends! It’s Michelle here. Yes that’s right, the long lost prodigal sister has finally returned! Hold you’re enthusiasm folks…I know you missed me so much.

keep calm and eat pizza
This has nothing to do with anything. I just always want pizza.

I thought I’d celebrate my first post on this blog in (ahem) three years, by doing a FASHION POST!! Whoo-hoo! And as you probably noticed in the title – I have christened today Fashion Friday. As you will learn over the course of this blogging adventure, I love fashion. I would not say that I am the most stylish, but I love clothes and colors and patterns and challenging myself to experiment with my style. However, although I do have a few pieces in my closet that I LOVE and would even dare to call them “fashion forward”, my day to day wardrobe can be somewhat basic and tame. Now, there’s nothing intrinsically wrong with this – items such as a classic pair of jeans and a cozy tee are absolute staples.

Chill and fabulous at the same time? Yes, please.

However, there are definitely some things that I want to try this summer. Particularly, the infamous romper.

This is kind of cute for summer. Can't decide. I need to stop dressing like it's fall in the summer.
Also chill and fabulous, this time with polka dots.

I don’t know why, but up until recently this piece as seemed really unattainable to me. One of those things where I’m thinking, “That’s cute, but I could never pull it off.” Well that’s baloney. What it all comes down to is attitude. And with the right attitude, you can really rock almost anything.

If ever I wore a romper... I'd want it to look like this! Discover more rompers of 2015 at CUPSHE.com with factory direct price and Free Shipping!
I think I prefer the belted waistline over the elastic. Definitely more flattering.
Sleeve floral romper
FLORAL. That’s all I need to say.
Tres Chic Tribal Romper - THIS ITEM IS FINAL SALE
If you can’t tell by now, I like prints.

I’m a firm believer that you should wear what makes you feel comfortable (having taste is also an important factor, but not the point here). So I’m going to be on the lookout for a cute romper, and as long as I feel comfortable in it, I’m determined to wear it with confidence.

Black Romper
Love the fun accents with this classic black.

Are there any fashion trends you’ve been wanting to try? Am I the only one on a romper kick, or are they so last summer. Let me know what you think. Stay adventurous, friends.

You can find anything on the internet.

Images courtesy of Pinterest.com and Google.com.

Leave a Reply

